"Eyes - The Marvelous Gift of Nature Your Eyes are Valuable & Priceless - GNEH Take Care of Them"

Who and What is a Sikh - - ?

The word 'Sikh' in the Punjabi language means 'disciple', Sikhs are the disciples of God who follow the writings and teachings of the Ten Sikh Gurus. The wisdom of these teachings in Sri Guru Granth Sahib are practical and universal in their appeal to all mankind.

Guru Nanak Dev
Guru Govind Singh

History and Practices : The founder of the Sikh religion was Guru Nanak who was born in 1469. He preached a message of love and understanding and criticized the blind rituals of the Hindus and Muslims. Guru Nanak passed on his enlightened leadership of this new religion to nine successive Gurus. The final living Guru, Guru Gobind Singh died in 1708.

Masters of Sikh Religion :

The First Master
The Second Master
The Third Master
The Fourth Master
The Fifth Master
The Sixth Master
The Seventh Master
The Eighth Master
The Ninth Master
The Tenth Master
Guru Nanak Dev
Guru Angad Dev
Guru Amar Das
Guru Ram Das
Guru Arjan Dev
Guru Hargobind
Guru Har Rai
Guru Harkrishan
Guru Teg Bahadur
Guru Govind Singh
1469 to 1539
1504 to 1552
1479 to 1574
1534 to 1581
1563 to 1606
1595 to 1644
1630 to 1661
1656 to 1664
1621 to 1675
1666 to 1708

Sikhism : A progressive religion well ahead of its time when it was founded over 500 years ago, The Sikh religion today has a following of over 20 million people worldwide and is ranked as the worlds 5th largest religion. Sikhism preaches a message of devotion and remembrance of God at all times, truthful living, equality of mankind and denounces superstitions and blind rituals. Sikhism is open to all through the teachings of its 10 Gurus enshrined in the Sikh Holy Book and Living Guru, Sri Guru Granth Sahib.